Descendants of Ishmael {Genesis 25:12-18}
Robin G (#16)
1 Plays

1. Genesis 25:12 (NABRE)
These are the descendants of Abraham’s son Ishmael, whom Hagar the Egyptian, Sarah’s slave, bore to Abraham.
2. Genesis 25:13-15 (NABRE)
These are the names of Ishmael’s sons, listed in the order of their birth: Ishmael’s firstborn Nebaioth, Kedar, Adbeel, Mibsam, Mishma, Dumah, Massa, Hadad, Tema, Jetur, Naphish, and Kedemah.
3. Genesis 25:16 (NABRE)
These are the sons of Ishmael, their names by their villages and encampments; twelve chieftains of as many tribal groups.
4. Genesis 25:17 (NABRE)
The span of Ishmael’s life was one hundred and thirty-seven years. After he had breathed his last and died, he was gathered to his people.
5. Genesis 25:18 (NABRE)
The Ishmaelites ranged from Havilah, by Shur, which is on the border of Egypt, all the way to Asshur; and they pitched camp alongside their various kindred.